Today you hear much talk about the Chakra. Now if you aren’t clear about Chakra and how it refers to humans, let’s first see what is Chakra.

I read this blog by in YogaFaith by  that explains the Chakra system as it relates to the bible. I could not agree more as I believe that the Chakra system is the Holy Spirit which is what Ahayah promised us when he ascended.


The Root Chakra 

This Chakra color red reflects our need for mental stability, security and the sense of judgement. EARTH, “I am.” Put your trust in the Lord your God and you will be established. Put your trust in His prophets and succeed.” 2 Chron.20:20, If it is so that you continue in the faith, grounded and steadfast, and not moved away from the hope of the Good News which you heard, which is being proclaimed in all creation under heaven; of which I, Paul, was made a servant. Col.1:23

The Sacral Chakra  

This Chakra color orange reflects our creativity, joy, sexuality and reproductive function. WATER. “I feel.” I give you a new command: Love one another. Just as I have loved you, you must also love one another. John 13:34, But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  2Cor.12:9

Located in the abdomen, lower back, & sexual organs, this powerful God given life center relates to emotions, relations, and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. It brings us fluidity, grace, depth of feeling, fulfillment, and the ability to accept change. This life center is also associated with water because of the elements of fluidity and grace. One thing is constant and that is change. That is why it so important to remain pliable. The vision and our True North never changes, but sometimes the route, or packages, or the vehicle may change. It is also important to journey with like-minded people that are striving towards a common goal and destination. I ask you, “Who is on your plane? Are you traveling with the right people? Are they suppose to be going with you, is everyone going to the same destination?” These are very important questions. Our inner circle and who we do life with is extremely important. We want to treat all people as Christ demands us to in John 13:34. We are fairly good at treating people good that are similar to us or kind to us. It’s when others are different, look different, believe different, and even smell different that we sometimes forget the love and grace that was freely poured upon us.

The Solar Plexus Chakra 

This Chakra color yellow reflects confidence and success. Fire, “I do.”Putting aside all filthiness and all that remains of wickedness, in humility receive the word implanted, which is able to save your souls. But prove yourselves doers of the word, and not merely hearers who delude themselves. For if anyone is a hearer of the word and not a doer, he is like a man who looks at his natural face in a mirror; for once he has looked at himself and gone away, he has immediately forgotten what kind of person he was. James 1:21-24

It is Christ working in us that makes us strong. He says that in our weakness His strength is perfected. This life force epicenter is known as the power chakra. It is located in the solar plexus and is associated with governing our personal power, will, autonomy, as well as our digestion and metabolism. Because of it’s location, deep folds and revolved postures will cleanse and detox your internal organs and keep everything flowing and healthy. God always gives is the power to choose.

The Heart Chakra 

This Chakra color green reflects our relationship and feelings towards others. AIR. “I love.”And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts & minds. Phil.4:7, Strive for full restoration, encourage one another, be of one mind, live in peace. And the God of love and peace will be with you. 2 Cor. 13:11

I think this may be the most powerful energy center that God created in our bodies. Known as the heart chakra, it is related to love, and God is love. He has created us to love deeply, feel compassion and empathy, and be as gracious and loving to others as He first loved us. When our heart is healthy, and we realize our true identity in Christ, we have a peace that passes all understanding and a joy that this world cannot give nor take away!

The Throat Chakra 

This Chakra color light blue reflects our ability to communicate and listen. SOUND, “I speak.”Speak to us yourself and we will listen. But do not have God speak to us or we will die. Exod. 20:19, “Come to me with your ears wide open. Listen, and you will find life. I will make an everlasting covenant with you. I will give you all the unfailing love I promised to David. Isa.55:3

This is the God given energy center located in the throat and related to communication & creativity. The great thing about YogaFaith is that you create intimate time with Christ, and begin to make it a priority. How can we hear from God if we do not take time to open our ears and listen. How will we know what to speak and share with others, if we are not asking Him to put words in our mouth, show us the way, or speak into our hearts and minds?

The Third Eye Chakra 

This Chakra color indigo reflects ability to see and connect with others without them being in our presence. THIRD EYE CHAKRA, Light. “I see.”  I pray that the eyes of your heart may be enlightened in order that you may know the hope to which he has called you, the riches of his glorious inheritance in his holy people.Eph. 1:8

This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. It awakens our understanding and allows us to see clearly and have a healthy perspective on life. With a Christ centered practice, we see the blessing in everything and everybody. We freely receive grace and begin to freely extend grace to others. As we draw closer to the heart of God, we begin to have an eternal perspective. The things that use to seem like big problems, become smaller as we magnify God. To magnify means to enlarge. As we enlarge Christ, everything else becomes smaller and burns off of our lives.

The Crown Chakra 

This Chakra color purple reflects our ability to enter into a higher state of consciousness.CROWN CHAKRA, Thought. “I understand.”  THOUGHT. “I understand.” THE CONNECTION TO YOUR DIVINE PURPOSE AND SPIRITUALITY Get wisdom, get understanding… Do not forsake wisdom, and she will protect you; the beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom. Though it cost all you have, get understanding. Prov.4:5-7

This is known as the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond our Earthly world and the one we see with our fleshly eyes. Being one with Christ and His spirit, this allows our spiritual eyes to see. Through the Holy Spirit’s guidance, this energy center that Christ created, brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and the realization that we have all power working within us, it began the day we receive Christ as our personal Savior.